Sample Library Brass

OUR PART #:  ORCHESTRAL-BRASS-CLA Write the First Review.

Our Price: $219.00
List Price: $229.00
The four renowned ProjectSAM brass libraries now in one complete package.
Learn More
Price-Matching Symbol. Low Price Guaranteed Download Arrow. Download Available
Pro Buyer Card
Deferred Interest if paid in full within 6 months * Learn More

Related Products

The four renowned ProjectSAM brass libraries now in one complete package!

ORCHESTRAL BRASS CLASSIC is the re-issue of the most respected symphonic brass series on the sample market: SAM Horns, SAM Trombones, SAM Trumpets and SAM Solo Sessions. Known for its ambient, cinematic sound, PROJECTSAM ORCHESTRAL BRASS CLASSIC is the only brass library that no film, TV or game composer can afford to be without.

The symphonic brass instruments in ORCHESTRAL BRASS CLASSIC have been recorded in a beautiful concert hall and cover French Horn, Trombone, Trumpet section and solo French Horn, Tenor Trombone, Bass Trombone, B-flat Trumpet, Piccolo Trumpet, C Tuba and Cimbasso.

The ORCHESTRAL BRASS CLASSIC re-issue of the renowned SAM brass libraries offers updated programming, custom features, a 9 GB library, Kontakt Player 2 and a large price drop

Instrument list

The following brass sections are included in Orchestral Brass Classic:

  • French Horn Section (4)
  • Trombone Section (3)
  • Bb Trumpet Section (3)

The following brass solo instruments are included in Orchestral Brass Classic:

  • Solo French Horn
  • Solo Trombone
  • Bonus Bass Trombone
  • Solo Bb Trumpet
  • Solo Piccolo Trumpet
  • Solo C Tuba
  • Cimbasso

Both section and solo sustains are looped.

All instruments were recorded in a beautiful concert hall environment and are offered in two stereo microphone sets: close and stage (ambient).

Improvements & specs

  • For this re-release, the four individual ProjectSAM brass volumes were streamlined, modernized and merged into one Kontakt Player 2-based library, featuring repetition, simulated legato, octaver and on-screen keyswitch information. In addition, all sustains, including the solo brass, are now looped.
  • An overview:
    • All sustains looped, including solo brass
    • Programming streamlined over all brass instruments
    • Round robin alternation for all brass staccatos that offer multiple staccato versions
    • More efficient keyswitches with onscreen keyswitch information
    • Custom Kontakt Player 2 skin and features, including simulated monophonic legato mode, random repetition mode (apart from round robin alternation), octaver, Kontakt reverb and other useful settings
    • 2 Mics (close & stage) for all brass instruments and articulations
    • 44.1 kHz 16 bit audio pool
    • 9 GB library size
    • Programming/mapping unlocked, audio pool locked (encoded)
    • Large price drop
  • NOTE: We strongly recommend using the full version of Kontakt 3 when using Brass Classic under Pro Tools 8. Kontakt 3 is not included with Brass Classic.

To be the first to review this item, click here.

Add to Cart

We're sorry, only of this item available

Call a Sales Pro at 800-356-5844 for more information